Some days are better, some worse

It’s okay to be not okay.

Sam
2 min readJan 29, 2021

--

I look around and I see so many people… so many opinions… fame…faces with glass like shine and bodies that make me feel small. Sometimes very small.

I don’t want to feel this way. But, you cannot force positivity. That, my friend, is toxic.

There are days when I feel like I’ve accomplished nothing, that the world moved on to bigger things and I somehow missed the memo. I am nothing.

Not just the random strangers but also my friends, my family and my colleagues and everyone I know are doing something more meaningful and here I am crying. Trying to figure out what went wrong. Do I have an answer? No.

There are times when I feel unloved. There are times when I look back and I can’t find one happy memory… all I see is the broken pieces that hurt… things that didn’t workout… my behaviour that could’ve been better… things that I had and then I lost because I was always an insecure soul. And there is no single root cause for this.

All of these feelings stem from a different root cause and the feelings are temporary. I need to remind myself that it is okay to feel that way.

There is no wrong or right way to live. We all try our best. And that’s amazing.

Feelings fade away and then come spiralling back and it’s okay.

I’m okay.

--

--